Skip to content

ANNOUCEMENT: New Blogging Event

May 21, 2008

Photo from http://www.stonewallkitchen.com, edited by Smells Like Home

Join me for a new blogging event that I will be soon hosting where I will be cooking and baking along with the Barefoot Contessa (Ina Garten)!!

Photo courtesy of the Food Network

I’ve recently invested in a couple of Ina’s cookbooks and have found that every recipe I’ve tried has been wonderful but I feel like I frequently neglect these books for the “old stand-by” recipes. I know there are plenty of others out there who’ve had the same feelings about so many of those neglected cookbooks so this will give you an opportunity to crack the binding on some of those unused Barefoot Contessa books!

UPDATE

I’ve created a new blog for this event: Barefoot Bloggers. Please go there for the participation requirements and for more information, as well as the 1st recipe!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2008 12:00 pm

    I want to participate! But what’s your email address? 😉

  2. smellslikehome permalink*
    May 21, 2008 12:53 pm

    Sorry about that Chelley – I’ve just added an email address.

  3. May 21, 2008 1:32 pm

    I love BFC! so many foodie events I wanna do, so little time…

  4. May 21, 2008 1:49 pm

    Just sent my email! Sounds fun!

  5. May 21, 2008 6:19 pm

    When are we going to start? I’m excited!

  6. May 21, 2008 7:43 pm

    Fun! I’ve got a few BC cookbooks I never remember to use. This will be great!

  7. hornedfroggy permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:59 pm

    Info sent – how fun!! 🙂

  8. May 23, 2008 5:59 am

    What a great idea, looking forward to participating!

Leave a comment