Skip to content

Design by Lindsey

January 12, 2009

design-by-lindsey-avatar

You all know that on this blog, food comes first but I really have to stop the food madness for a sec and introduce you to Design by Lindsey.   I’m bursting at the seams with pride here!!  Lindsey (my cousin, hence the pride thing) has started a hand-painted glassware business from the ground up.  No matter what type of glass you’re looking for, Lindsey’s got it…margarita, goblet, red wine, wedding sets (!!)…I could go on and on.  She even paints glass salt and pepper shakers!  And let me tell you, her work is fabulous (I have a few pieces myself) and even better…it’s custom!  I know how much we foodies love custom products…it’s like making a recipe our own by adding a little of this and taking out a little of that…you do it how YOU want to make it.  Lindsey is all about this – if you don’t see a design that you’re in love with (which is doubtful to begin with because she’s got a TON of designs on her site), give her an idea of what you want and she’ll create it.  Some of you may have already noticed Lindsey’s avatar on my sidebar – this will be a mainstay there – and if you haven’t already, click on the avatar and go visit Lindsey.  You certainly won’t be let down!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 8:52 am

    Morning Tara!
    LOVE your cousins stuff! What great gifts those will make. 🙂

  2. January 13, 2009 11:27 am

    WOW she is very talented – They are really beautiful – Thanks for sharing her with your people!!

  3. Rebecca permalink
    November 21, 2009 5:06 pm

    I have in the past purchased wine glasses from Lindsey at Art on the Green in CDA,Id. One of my favorite red wine glass that was hand painted by her broke and I would love to get a replacement. I am having a hard time finding her web on line. The card I have frome 2 years ago must no longer be her contact info. How do I find her? I need to make a purchase.
    Thank You,
    Rebecca

    • smellslikehome permalink*
      November 23, 2009 11:31 am

      Hi Rebecca! Lindsey is my cousin so let me shoot her an email with your email address and ask her to email you. Sound ok? Tara

Leave a Reply

