Skip to content

Tuesdays with Dorie (TWD)

February 12, 2008

After many months of debating about joining the Daring Bakers but being just plain chicken about it, I’ve decided to make good use of my newest cookbook and join a relatively new and still flourishing baking group called Tuesdays with Dorie. Laurie of quirky cupcake started TWD with Chelle of Sugar & Spice with the premise of baking their way through Dorie Greenspan’s famous baking cookbook, Baking from My Home to Yours. Each week a new recipe will be choosen by a group member and each member will post their results in their respective blogs.

You can find links to all of the members’ blogs here – be sure to check out the results on all of the blogs!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. slush permalink
    February 12, 2008 7:01 pm

    So glad you joined us!!!! xo

  2. chelley325 permalink
    February 13, 2008 1:12 am

    Welcome to the group! So happy to have you 🙂

  3. Julie permalink
    February 13, 2008 10:27 pm

    This looks so good, I just have to make it.

  4. February 14, 2008 4:10 am

    I know how you feel–I debated with myself quite a bit before joining TWD. I also joined the Daring Bakers, but I won’t get to participate there until March. We’ll see how it goes. So far I’ve found that this is a very friendly, supportive group.

  5. February 26, 2008 2:11 pm

    Welcome to the group! So glad you joined 🙂

Leave a Reply

